DSPS Auctioneer Board

The Auctioneer Board is created in Wis. Stat. § 15.405(3) and works with the Department of Safety and Professional Services as outlined in Wis. Stat. ch. 480.


The members of the Auctioneer Board are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Legislature to serve 4-year terms. The Board consists of four members who are registered as an auctioneer or who serve as a representative of a registered auction company, and three public members.


Member Officer Member Type Term Expiration
Thiel, Jerry L. Chairperson Auctioneer Member 5/1/2018*
Stockwell, Randy J. Vice Chairperson Auctioneer Member 5/1/2020*
Berlinski, Heather Secretary Public Member 5/1/2016*
Hansen, Bryce L. ​Auctioneer Member ​5/1/2024
Jones, Stanley D. ​Auctioneer/Company Member ​5/1/2022
​​Polacek, Ronald J. ​Public Member ​5/1/2013*
Zentner, Deana M. ​Public Member ​5/1/2023

*Board members whose terms have expired may continue to serve until their successor is confirmed by the Senate.​

Pin It on Pinterest