The Wisconsin Auctioneers Hall of Fame consists of past recipients and has its own officers. The members of the Hall of Fame select the recipients and announce the date of the induction. Members are invited to submit nominations in the manner prescribed by the Hall of Fame.

Inducted into the Wisconsin Auctioneers Hall of Fame during the 2018 WAA evening gala banquet were Bob Hagamann, Burlington and Rich Ranft, Beloit. The WAA Auxiliary inducted Julianne Gill, Shullsburg to the WAA Auxiliary Hall of Fame.

Each year since 1974, the Wisconsin Auctioneers Association has honored a member of the organization for their years in the auction industry and their service to the Wisconsin Auctioneers Association. Who will join this elite group this year?

In 2022, the founders of the WAA were inducted into the Hall of Fame. They are Ray Arneson of Ettrick, Francis Werlein of Durand, John Ioge of Taylor, Clarence Olson of Galesville and Louis Primus of Fairchild.

Hall of Fame Files (Hall of Fame Members Only)

Download Hall of Fame Nomination Form

⇒ Use the form below to nominate someone for the Hall of Fame.

2024 Inductee Jeff Hines

Hall of Fame Inductees

1974 – Don Lloyd *
1975 – Edward J. McNamara *
1976 – Dean George, Sr. *
1977 – James Heike *
1978 – Robert Brandau
1979 – Walter Heise *
1980 – John Freund
1981 – Earl F. Clauer *
1982 – Eldon Schraepfer
1983 – Victor V. Voigt
1984 – Gerald Wilkenson
1985 – LeRoy Teske *
1986 – Jim O’Brien *
1987 – Bill Jones *
1988 – Wenzel “Bunny” Humpal *
1989 – Wayne Huntzicker *
1990 – Roy D. Holler *
1991 – Alvin “Wimpy” Miller *
1992 – John Kramer
1993 – Bob Gavin, CAI
1993 – Jim Gavin *
1994 – Joseph Donahoe *
1995 – Peter Van Veghel *
1995 – Ernest Freund *
1996 – Pat Massart, CAI, GPPA, CES *
1996 – Johnny O. Johnson *
1996 – William Bodell *
1996 – Bob Massart, CAI, AARE, GPPA
1997 – Richard O. Lust, CAI, AARE
1997 – Jack Hines, CAI, AARE
1998 – Bob Sweeney *
1999 – Albert Noble *
2000 – J. K. McGregor, CAI
2001 – Mary Jo Hill, AARE
2001 – Pat McNamara
2003 – Ray Gevelinger *
2004 – Carl Theorin
2005 – Roger D. Hansen, CAI
2005 – John Marg
2006 – Bill Cain
2006 – Timothy D. Sweeney
2007 – Larry L. Teasdale
2008 – David A. Schroud, Sr., CAI, AARE, GPPA
2008 – Gene Schmit*
2009 – Jay Clarke *
2010 – Bob Paffel
2011 – Harry and Marilyn Betthauser
2011 – Tim Slack, CAI
2012 – Jerry Thiel
2013 – Randy J. Stockwell
2014 – Nellie Beland
2015 – Randy J. Gill
2016 – Carol Miller
2017 – Joseph Bunczak and David Gerlach
2018 – Bob Hagemann and Rich Ranft
2020 – Tim Miller
2022 – Ray Arneson
2022 – Francis Werlein
2022 – John Ioge
2022 – Clarence Olson
2024 – Jeff Hines

Hall of Fame Nomination

"*" indicates required fields

Hall of Fame Guidelines and Considerations for Nomination:

1. The nominee should have been an active member of the WAA for at least 10 years.

2. The nominee should have been an active participant of the association through committee involvement, serving as an officer, speaker, mentor or Board Member, attended seminars and conventions, and been an significant advocate for the auction profession.

3. The nominee should conduct their business with professionalism, integrity, and high standards of practice.

4. The nominee should demonstrate strong leadership in their area of business.

5. Consideration may also be given to the community and/or civic involvement of the nominee as it displays leadership and commitment to service.

Please answer the following questions when writing your nomination for this individuals WAA Hall of Fame consideration.

1. What has the nominee done or doing to be considered for this award?

2. What has the nominee done to promote the Wisconsin Auctioneers Association to the general public and to fellow members

3. Provide a review of the nominees career history

Nominator Name*

Nominee Information

Nominee Name

General Professional Information

Personal and Family Information

Reason for Nomination

Hall of Fame Members in the News

Conference Announcements

Conference Announcements

We want to thank everyone who attended conference this year! We had a wonderful time and it was great seeing everyone again! Our WAA members are what makes conference so great! We made wonderful memories and shared many laughs in between CE Classes and motivational...

Victor V. Voigt Obituary

Victor V. Voigt Obituary

Collins – Victor V. Voigt, age 93, a resident of Collins, entered eternal life late Saturday evening, October 3, 2020 at Azura Memory Care Assisted Living in Manitowoc. Vic was born on April 20, 1927 on the home farm in the town of Rockland, Manitowoc County. He...

The Wisconsin Auctioneers Association actively advocates for the auction industry through grassroots lobbying and a WAA legislative fund. Member engagement and donations are key to the success of WAA advocacy efforts.

WAA President

Riley Kahl

Our Mission is to educate, promote and protect the auction industry of Wisconsin:

to encourage Auctioneers; to enhance skills, knowledge and professionalism;

to promote the auction method of marketing for sale of real and personal properties.

Hotel Marshfield

Room Reservations:
Guests may call the reservationist at 715.387.2700 and ask for Block Name: WI Auctioneers Association Or Account Block 4149 to receive the discounted hotel rate.

Learning the Art of Auctioneering

Auctioneer Schools
State Exam

Sales & Use Tax


It is the duty of every member to protect the public against fraud, misrepresentation or unethical practices in connection with the sale, disposition or liquidation of any real or personal property the auctioneer is called upon to dispose of at public auction.


Industry News

Member News

Larry Harb

Mr. Harb aka… the Auctioneer Insurance Guy, is the founder and CEO of,...

Industry Events

2 + 5 =

Contact Us

2080 W 9th Avenue, #310
Oshkosh, WI 54904
(608) 228-4880